## Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

## **Academic Advisory Council Meeting Agenda**

**April 21, 2017** 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

President Evans's Conference Room, 2nd Floor

Coffee 9:45 – 10:00 a.m.

10:00 - 11:15 a.m. - Alan Auerbach - The Economics and Politics of Destination-Based Cash-

Flow Taxation

11:15 – 12:00 p.m. – Lewis Alexander, Ethan Harris, and Ellen Zentner – What Businesses are

Saying About Tax Reform and Other Policies

Directors' Dining Room, 3rd Floor

**Lunch and Policy Discussion** 12:10 – 2:00 p.m.

## Members of the Panel

University of Maryland Katharine Abraham

Lewis Alexander Nomura

University of California, Berkeley Alan Auerbach

**Duquesne Capital** Christian Broda

Barry Eichengreen University of California, Berkeley

Robert Gordon Northwestern University

**Ethan Harris** Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Anil Kashyap University of Chicago Randy Kroszner University of Chicago Matthew Shapiro University of Michigan Robert Shimer University of Chicago Morgan Stanley

Ellen Zentner

## Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Charles Evans

Daniel Sullivan

Spencer Krane

David Marshall

Dan Aaronson

Jonas Fisher

Hesna Genay

Anna Paulson

Gene Amromin

Marco Bassetto

Leslie McGranahan