• Print
  • Email
  • Share

Banking Market Definitions for Iowa

Market Name

Market Definition

Algona Kossuth County, IA
Atlantic Cass County, IA; plus the eastern two tiers of townships in Pottawattamie County, IA (Knox, Layton, Valley, Lincoln, Center, Wright, Grove, and Waveland townships); Oakfield, Exira, and Audubon townships in Audubon County, IA
Buena Vista Buena Vista County, IA; plus Eureka, Eden, Delaware, Douglas, and Cook townships of Sac County, IA
Burlington Henderson County, IL; Des Moines County, IA
Carroll County Carroll County, IA
Cedar Rapids Linn County, IA; Benton County, IA; (except Florence, St. Clair, Leroy, and Iowa Townships)
Centerville Appanoose County, IA
Cherokee Cherokee County, IA
Chickasaw Chickasaw County, IA; (except Bradford Township)
Clinton Clinton County, IA; (except Bloomfield, Brookfield and Sharon Townships)
Cresco Howard County, IA
Davenport-Rock Island Rock Island County, IL; Scott County, IA; Henry County, IL
Decorah Winneshiek County, IA
Delaware Delaware County, IA
Des Moines Adair County, IA; Polk County, IA; Jasper County, IA; Mahaska County, IA; Marion County, IA; Monroe County, IA; Wayne County, IA; Decatur County, IA; Lucas County, IA; Clarke County, IA; Warren County, IA; Madison County, IA; Guthrie County, IA; Dallas County, IA; Boone County, IA; and Story County IA; (plus Marion, Clear Lake, Ellsworth, Scott, Lyon, and Lincoln Townships in Hamilton County, IA.)
Dickinson County Dickinson County, IA
Dubuque-East Dubuque Dubuque County, IA; (plus, Dunleith, Menominee, and Vinegar Hill Townships in Jo Daviess County, IL; plus, Paris and Jamestown Townships in Grant County, WI.)
Elkader Clayton County, IA
Emmet County Emmet County, IA
Fairfield Jefferson County; plus Richland Township in Keokuk County
Fayette County Fayette County, IA
Fort Dodge Webster County, IA; Calhoun County, IA; (plus Fremont township in Hamilton County, IA
Fort Madison-Keokuk Lee County, IA, Hancock County, IL
Franklin County Franklin County, IA; (except Ross Township)
Greene County Greene County, IA
Hardin County Hardin County, IA
Harrison County Harrison County, IA
Humboldt County Humboldt County, IA
Ida Grove Ida County, IA
Johnson Johnson County, IA; Washington County, IA; Cedar County, IA; Jones County, IA
Keokuk County Keokuk County, IA; (except Richland Township)
Maquoketa Jackson County, IA; (plus Bloomfield, Brookfield and Sharon townships in Clinton County, IA.)
Marshalltown Marshall County, IA; (plus Spring Creek, Carlton, Indian Village, Highland, Crystal, Howard, Toledo, Tama, Columbia, Richland, and Salt Creek townships in Tama County, IA.)
Mason City Cerro Gordo County, IA; Worth County, IA; Winnebago County, IA; Hancock County, IA; Floyd County, IA; (plus Ross township in Franklin County, IA.)
Mills County Mills County, IA; (plus Scott, Green and Riverside townships in Fremont County, IA.
Monona Monona County; plus Lakeport, Sloan, Willow and Little Sioux Townships in Woodbury County, IA)
Montgomery County Montgomery County, IA
Mount Pleasant Henry County, IA
Muscatine County Muscatine County, IA; Louisa County, IA
Omaha-Council Bluffs1 Includes the Omaha, NE-IA RMA; the remainder of Douglas County, NE;  Pottawattamie County, IA (except Center, Grove, Knox, Layton, Lincoln, Valley, Waveland, and Wright Townships)
Osage Mitchell County, IA
Osceola County Osceola County, IA
Page-Fremont Page County, IA; and Fremont County, IA (except Scott, Green and Riverside Townships)
Pocahontas County Pocahontas County, IA
Poweshiek County Poweshiek County, IA
Ringgold County Ringgold County, IA
Sac County Sac County, IA; (except Eureka, Eden, Delaware, Douglas, and Cook Townships)
Shelby County Shelby County, IA; Audubon County, IA; (except for Oakfield, Exira, and Audubon Townships)
Sioux City2 Woodbury County, IA; Plymouth County, IA; Monona County, IA; (plus the portions of the Sioux City RMA located in South Dakota and Nebraska)
Sioux County Sioux County, IA; O’Brien County, IA; Lyon County, IA
Spencer Clay County, IA; (Highland Township in Palo Alto County, IA)
Taylor County Taylor County, IA
Union County Union County, IA; Adams County, IA
Wapello County Wapello County, IA; Davis County, IA
Waterloo Black Hawk County, IA; Bremer County, IA; Buchanan County, IA; Grundy County, IA; Butler County, IA; Bradford township in Chickasaw County, IA; Lincoln, Grant, Buckingham, Geneseo, Perry, Clark, Carroll, Oneida, Otter Creek, and York townships in Tama County, IA
Waukon Allamakee County, IA
Webster City Hamilton County, IA (except Marion, Clear Lake, Ellsworth, Scott, Lyon, Lincoln, and Fremont Townships)
Wright County Wright County, IA
1 Located partially in the Tenth Federal Reserve District (Kansas City).

2 Includes portions of the Seventh (Chicago), Ninth (Minneapolis) and Tenth (Kansas City) Federal Reserve Districts.

Contact Us
Noreen Hamid
(312) 322-5661

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413, USA. Tel. (312) 322-5322

Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.

Please review our Privacy Policy | Legal Notices