Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

The purpose of the Council is to promote communication between the Chicago Fed and representatives from community depository institutions, including banks, thrifts and credit unions in the Seventh District.

Last Updated: 05/05/21


Council members serve staggered terms lasting up to three years and meet twice annually to provide their views on current business conditions to Chicago Fed President Austan Goolsbee and other senior officials of the Bank. Input from Council members on regional banking conditions helps contribute to the Federal Reserve System's formulation of national supervisory and monetary policy.

Council Members

Ronald Justice
President and Chief Executive Officer
The State Bank
Fenton, MI

Colleen Henkel
The First National Bank in Amboy
Amboy, IL

Stefanie Kimball
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk Officer
Independent Bank
Grand Rapids, MI

Paul Kundert
President and Chief Executive Officer
University of Wisconsin Credit Union
Madison, MI

Kent Liechty
President and Chief Executive Officer
First Bank of Berne
Berne, IN

Michael B. Molepske
Chief Executive Officer
Bank First
Manitowoc, WI

John Nelson
President and Chief Executive Officer
Ames National Corporation
Ames, IA

Greg Post
Chief Executive Officer
Northwest Bank
Spencer, IA

Nicole Lorch
President and Chief Operating Officer
First Internet Bank
Fishers, IN

Amy L. Sink
Chief Executive Officer
Interra Credit Union
Goshen, IN

Maria Tabrizi
Chief Risk Officer and Chief Technology Officer
First Women’s Bank
Chicago, IL

Alison Urbina
President and Chief Executive Officer
Bank Iowa
Cedar Rapids, IA

Contact Us
Richard Brunskill
(312) 322-4433
Having trouble accessing something on this page? Please send us an email and we will get back to you as quickly as we can.

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413, USA. Tel. (312) 322-5322

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved.

Please review our Privacy Policy | Legal Notices