Advisory Council on Agriculture, Small Business and Labor

The purpose of the Council is to promote communication between the Chicago Fed and representatives from agriculture, small business and labor sectors in the Seventh Federal Reserve District.



The Council members serve a two-year term and meet twice a year to provide their views on current business conditions to Chicago Fed President Charles Evans and other senior officials of the Bank. Input from Council members on regional economic conditions helps contribute to the Federal Reserve System's formulation of national monetary policy.


Advisory Council members are nominated by individuals and organizations representing a broad cross-section of the Midwest economy. The half-day Council meetings are moderated by President Evans and other Chicago Fed officials.

Council Members

Anne Alonzo
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Egg Board
Chicago, IL

Elba Aranda-Suh
Executive Director
National Latino Education Institute
Chicago, IL

Kurt Bauer
President and Chief Executive Officer
Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
Madison, WI

Michelle Behrenwald
Vice Chair and Co-Owner
AIS Construction Equipment Corp.
Grand Rapids, MI

Moira Carlstedt
President and Chief Executive Officer
Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership®
Indianapolis, IN

Victor Dickson
President and Chief Executive Officer
Safer Foundation
Chicago, IL

Michael Farrell
Vice President
Victory Personnel Services, Inc.
Milwaukee, WI

Les Garner
Grater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation
Cedar Rapids, IA

David Hardin
Hardin Farms
Danville, IN

Mary Anne Jones
Senior Vice President, Finance and Enterprise Operations, Priority Advantage
Priority Health
Grand Rapids, MI

Sarah Lloyd
Special Projects Coordinator
Wisconsin Farmers Union
Madison, WI

Nancy Van Milligen
President and Chief Executive Officer
Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque
Dubuque, IA

Robert G. Reiter, Jr.
Chicago Federation of Labor
Chicago, IL

John Sampson
President and Chief Executive Officer
Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership
Fort Wayne, IN

Ned Staebler
Vice President, Economic Development
Wayne State University
Detroit, MI

William Towns
Chief Executive Officer
Benefit Chicago
Chicago, IL

Rob Whitney
Executive Vice President
MacLean-Fogg Company
Mundelein, IL

Robert Wills
Cedar Grove Cheese and Clock Shadow Creamery
Plain, WI

Contact Us
Alicia Williams
(312) 322-5910

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413, USA. Tel. (312) 322-5322

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.

Please review our Privacy Policy | Legal Notices