Banking Market Definitions for Michigan



Market Name

Market Definition

Allegan Allegan County except for Laketown, Fillmore, Overisel, Salem, Dorr, Leighton, Otsego and Gunplain Townships
Alma Gratiot County
Alpena Alpena County; Alcona County except Curtis Township; Presque Isle County except the western two tiers of townships (Bearinger, North Allis, Allis, Ocqueoc and Case Townships); plus Hillman and Rust Townships in Montmorency County
Ann Arbor Washtenaw County except Salem Township; plus Unadilla, Putnam and Hamburg Townships in Livingston County
Bay City-Saginaw Bay, Midland and Gladwin Counties; plus Saginaw County except Maple Grove, Taymouth and Birch Run Townships
Benton Harbor-St. Joseph Van Buren County except the eastern two tiers of Townships (Bloomingdale, Pine Grove, Waverly, Almena, Paw Paw, Antwerp, Decatur and Porter Townships); plus the northwestern portion of Berrien County (Watervliet, Coloma, Hagar, Bainbridge, Benton, St. Joseph, Pipestone, Sodus, Royalton, Lincoln, Baroda, Lake and Chikaming Townships)
Big Rapids Mecosta County; plus the southern half of Osceola County (Lincoln, Cedar, Osceola, Sylvan, Richmond, Hersey, Evart and Orient Townships)
Cadillac Missaukee and Wexford Counties; plus the northern half of Osceola County (Burdell, Sherman, Highland, Marion, Le Roy, Rose Lake, Hartwick and Middle Branch Townships)
Cheboygan Cheboygan County except Burt, Tuscarora, Mentor and Wilmot Townships; Bliss, Carp Lake and Wawatam Townships in Emmet County; plus the western two tiers of Townships in Presque Isle County (Bearinger, North Allis, Allis, Ocqueoc and Case Townships)
Coldwater-Sturgis Branch and St. Joseph Counties
Detroit Oakland, Macomb, Wayne, Lapeer and St. Clair Counties; Livingston County except Unadilla, Putnam and Hamburg Townships; Ash and Berlin Townships in Monroe County; and Salem Township in Washtenaw County
Elkhart-Niles-South Bend Elkhart County, IN; St. Joseph County, IN, except Olive and Warren Townships; Scott, Jefferson, Van Buren and Turkey Creek Townships in Kosciusko County, IN; Cass County, MI; and Oronoko, Berrien, Buchanan, Niles and Bertrand Townships in Berrien County, MI
Flint Genesee County; Hazelton, Venice, Vernon and Burns Townships in Shiawassee County; Maple Grove, Taymouth and Birch Run Townships in Saginaw County; plus Arbela and Millington Townships in Tuscola County
Fremont-Newaygo The southern two-thirds of Newaygo County (Denver, Lincoln, Wilcox, Goodwell, Dayton, Sherman, Everett, Big Prairie, Sheridan Charter, Garfield, Brooks, Croton, Bridgeton, Ashland, Grant and Ensley Townships)
Fulton1 Fulton County, OH except the eastern half of Swan Creek Township and the southeastern quadrant of Fulton Township; plus the southern half of Seneca, Fairfield and Ogden Townships in Lenawee County, MI
Gaylord Otsego County; plus Montmorency County except Hillman and Rust Townships
Grand Rapids Kent County except Oakfield and Spencer Townships; Thornapple, Irving, Carlton, Yankee Springs, Rutland and Hastings Townships in Barry County; Casnovia Township in Muskegon County; Salem, Dorr and Leighton Townships in Allegan County; and Jamestown, Georgetown, Blendon, Allendale, Tallmadge, Polkton, Wright and Chester Townships in Ottawa County
Hillsdale County Hillsdale County
Holland Park, Holland, Zeeland, Olive and Port Sheldon Townships in Ottawa County; plus Laketown, Fillmore and Overisel Townships in Allegan County
Huron County Huron County except Sebewaing Township
Ionia Ionia County except Portland and Danby Townships
Jackson Jackson County; plus the eastern two tiers of townships in Calhoun County (Lee, Clarence, Marengo, Sheridan, Eckford, Albion, Clarendon and Homer Townships)
Kalamazoo-Battle Creek Kalamazoo County; the western three tiers of townships in Calhoun County (Bedford, Pennfield, Convis, Battle Creek, Emmett, Marshall, Leroy, Newton, Fredonia, Athens, Burlington and Tekonsha Townships); the eastern two tiers of townships in Van Buren County (Bloomingdale, Pine Grove, Waverly, Almena, Paw Paw, Antwerp, Decatur and Porter Townships); the southern two tiers of townships in Barry County (Orangeville, Hope, Baltimore, Maple Grove, Prairieville, Barry, Johnstown and Assyria Townships); plus Otsego and Gunplain Townships in Allegan County
Lansing Clinton, Eaton and Ingham Counties; Portland and Danby Townships in Ionia County; Woodland and Castleton Townships in Barry County; plus Fairfield, Middlebury, Sciota, Woodhull, Perry and Antrim Townships in Shiawassee County
La Porte La Porte County except New Durham, Clinton, Cass, Dewey and Prairie Townships; Olive and Warren Townships in St. Joseph County; and Pine Township in Porter County, all in IN; plus New Buffalo, Three Oaks, Galien and Weesaw Townships in Berrien County, MI
Lenawee Lenawee County except the southern half of Seneca, Fairfield and Ogden Townships
Ludington Mason County except Grant, Free Soil and Meade Townships; Lake County except Elk and Eden Townships; Oceana County; and the northern third of Newaygo County (Troy, Lilley, Home, Barton, Beaver, Merrill, Monroe and Norwich Townships)
Manistee Manistee County; Grant, Free Soil and Meade Townships in Mason County; and Elk and Eden Townships in Lake County
Marinette-Menominee2 Marinette County, WI except Niagara Township; plus Menominee County, MI except Harris, Spaulding and Meyer Townships
Monroe Monroe County except Ash and Berlin Townships
Montcalm Montcalm County; plus Spencer and Oakfield Townships in Kent County
Mount Pleasant Clare County; plus Isabella County
Muskegon-Grand Haven Muskegon County except Casnovia Township; plus Grand Haven, Spring Lake, Crockery and Robinson Townships in Ottawa County
Oscoda Iosco County plus Curtis Township in Alcona County
Owosso Rush, Owosso, Bennington, New Haven, Caledonia and Shiawassee Townships in Shiawassee County
Petoskey Charlevoix County; Emmet County except Bliss, Carp Lake and Wawatam Townships; plus Burt, Tuscarora, Mentor and Wilmot Townships in Cheboygan County; plus Banks Township in Antrim County
Roscommon Crawford, Oscoda and Roscommon Counties
Sanilac County Sanilac County
Stambaugh2 Iron and Dickinson Counties in MI; Florence County, WI; Alvin and Popple River Townships in Forest County, WI; and Niagara Township in Marinette County, WI
Standish Arenac County
Traverse City Antrim County except Banks Township; plus Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska and Leelanau Counties
Tuscola Tuscola County except Arbela and Millington Townships; plus Sebewaing Township in Huron County
West Branch Ogemaw County

1 Located partially in the Fourth Federal Reserve District (Cleveland).

2 Located partially in the Ninth Federal Reserve District (Minneapolis).