• Print
  • Email

March 2018
Chicago Fed Announces New Agriculture, Small Business, and Labor Advisory Council

CHICAGO- (March 30, 2018) – The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago today announced 17 new members of its Advisory Council on Agriculture, Small Business, and Labor.

Council members serve a two-year term and meet twice a year to provide their views on current business conditions to Chicago Fed President Charles Evans and other senior officials. Input from the Council members on regional economic conditions contributes to the Federal Reserve System’s formulation of national monetary policy. The first meeting of 2018 is April 13.

Council members generally represent private companies, labor organizations, academia, and banks throughout the Seventh Federal Reserve District, which consists of most of Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, and Michigan, as well as Iowa.

The following is a list of the new and returning Advisory Council on Agriculture, Small Business and Labor members:


Anne Alonzo
President and CEO
American Egg Board
Chicago, IL

Elba Aranda-Suh
Executive Director
National Latino Education Institute
Chicago, IL

Victor Dickson
President and CEO
Safer Foundation
Chicago, IL

Robert Reiter, Jr.
Chicago Federation of Labor
Chicago, IL

William Towns
Benefit Chicago
Chicago, IL

Rob Whitney
Executive Vice President
MacLean-Fogg Company
Mundelein, IL


Moira Carlstedt
President and CEO
Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership
Indianapolis, IN

David Hardin
Hardin Farms
Danville, IN

John Sampson
President and CEO
Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership
Fort Wayne, IN


Les Garner
Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation
Cedar Rapids, IA

Nancy Van Milligen
President and CEO
Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque
Dubuque, IA


Michelle Behrenwald (returning member)
Vice Chair and Co-owner
AIS Construction Equipment Corp.
Grand Rapids, MI

Mary Anne Jones
SVP, Finance, and Enterprise Operations, and Priority Advantage
Priority Health
Grand Rapids, MI

Ned Staebler
Vice President, Economic Development
Wayne State University
Detroit, MI


Kurt Bauer
President and CEO
Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
Madison, WI

Michael Farrell
Vice President
Victory Personnel Services, Inc.
Milwaukee, WI

Sarah Lloyd
Special Projects Coordinator
Wisconsin Farmers Union
Madison, WI

Robert Wills
Cedar Grove Cheese and Clock Shadow Creamery
Plain, WI

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago Background
The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks that, along with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., make up the nation's central bank. The Chicago Reserve Bank serves the Seventh Federal Reserve District, which encompasses the northern portions of Illinois and Indiana, southern Wisconsin, the Lower Peninsula of Michigan, and the state of Iowa. In addition to participation in the formulation of monetary policy, each Reserve Bank supervises member banks and bank holding companies, provides financial services to depository institutions and the U.S. government, and monitors economic conditions in its District.

Contact Us
Laura LaBarbera
(312) 322-2387
Having trouble accessing something on this page? Please send us an email and we will get back to you as quickly as we can.

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413, USA. Tel. (312) 322-5322

Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.

Please review our Privacy Policy | Legal Notices