• Print
  • Email
  • Share

Last Updated: 02/07/11

News Release

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago Announces New Director

CHICAGO - The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago today announced a new member of its Board of Directors effective June 1.


Nelda J. Connors, President and CEO of Atkore International in Harvey, Illinois, was recently elected by Group 3 banks as a Class B (non-banker) director to serve an unexpired term that will end December 31.  

Background about the Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Directors are selected to represent a cross-section of the Seventh District economy, including consumers, industry, agriculture, the service sector, labor and commercial banks of various sizes.  The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago Board has nine members. Seventh District banks that are members of the Fed System elect three bankers and three non-bankers.  The Federal Reserve Board of Governors appoints three additional non-bankers and designates the board's chair and deputy chair from among its three appointees.

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago Background

The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks that, along with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., make up the nation’s central bank.  The Chicago Reserve Bank serves the Seventh Federal Reserve District, which encompasses the northern portions of Illinois and Indiana, southern Wisconsin, the Lower Peninsula of Michigan, and the state of Iowa.  In addition to participation in the formulation of monetary policy, each Reserve Bank supervises member banks and bank holding companies, provides financial services to depository institutions and the U.S. government, and monitors economic conditions in its District.




Contact Us
Media Relations
(312) 322-2387

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413, USA. Tel. (312) 322-5322

Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.

Please review our Privacy Policy | Legal Notices