• Print
  • Email

Last Updated: 01/05/16

News Release: Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago’s Detroit Branch Announces New Board Member

CHICAGO - (April 27, 2016) – The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago’s Detroit Branch today announced a new member of its board of directors, effective immediately.

New Board Member

Wright L. Lassiter III, President of Henry Ford Health System, in Detroit, MI, was appointed by the Board of Governors to serve a term that expires on December 31, 2016.

Background about the Detroit Branch Board of Directors

The Board of Governors in Washington appoints three of the Detroit Branch directors, and the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago Board of Directors appoints the four additional Detroit Branch directors. Members of the Chicago Board also approve the Detroit Branch board chair.

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago Background

The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago is one of 12 regional Reserve Banks that, along with the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., make up the nation’s central bank. The Chicago Reserve Bank serves the Seventh Federal Reserve District, which encompasses the northern portions of Illinois and Indiana, southern Wisconsin, the Lower Peninsula of Michigan, and the state of Iowa. In addition to participation in the formulation of monetary policy, each Reserve Bank supervises member banks and bank holding companies, provides financial services to depository institutions and the U.S. government, and monitors economic conditions in its District.

Contact Us
Media Relations
(312) 322-2387
Having trouble accessing something on this page? Please send us an email and we will get back to you as quickly as we can.

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413, USA. Tel. (312) 322-5322

Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.

Please review our Privacy Policy | Legal Notices