Seventh Federal Reserve District

Type the name of a place below to learn more about it:

Find information about the Chicago Fed's region, including economic and demographic data, commentary, research, and coverage of recent events.

The Seventh Federal Reserve District comprises most of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Wisconsin, and all of Iowa. Its largest metropolitan areas are Chicago, Detroit, Indianapolis, Milwaukee, and Grand Rapids.

View an economic and demographic profile of the Seventh Federal Reserve District.

Economic Snapshot


Source: Chicago Fed staff calculations based on data from Haver Analytics.

Upcoming Events
Past Events

Thank you!

Thank you for your comments.

  • Print
  • Email

Having trouble accessing something on this page? Please send us an email and we will get back to you as quickly as we can.

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413, USA. Tel. (312) 322-5322

Copyright © 2023. All rights reserved.

Please review our Privacy Policy | Legal Notices