• Print
  • Email
  • Share

Last Updated: 03/20/13

News Release

Chicago Fed Announces New Community Banking Advisory Council Members

CHICAGO - The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago today announced four new members of its Community Depository Institution Advisory Council (CDIAC).


Council members represent banks, thrifts and credit unions throughout the Seventh Federal Reserve District, which consists of most of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Wisconsin, as well as all of Iowa.  The Council meets twice a year at the Chicago Fed to discuss community banking issues such as local economic conditions, the state of small business lending, current banking conditions and perspectives on regulatory matters. 


The following is a list of new CDIAC members:


Craig M. Dwight
Chief Executive Officer
Horizon Bank, NA
Michigan City, Ind.


Alan D. Martin
President and Chief Executive Officer
Iroquois Federal Savings and Loan Association

Watseka, Ill.


Frank P.  Novel
Metropolitan Capital Bank & Trust
Chicago, Ill.


Thomas R. Sullivan
President and Chief Executive Officer
Firstbank Corporation
Alma, Mich.


Council members serve staggered terms up to three years.  For more information about the CDIAC including a complete list of members visit:







Contact Us
Media Relations
(312) 322-2387

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413, USA. Tel. (312) 322-5322

Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.

Please review our Privacy Policy | Legal Notices