• Print
  • Email
  • Share

Last Updated: 04/11/13

News Release

Chicago Fed Announces New Members of Advisory Council on Agriculture, Small Business and Labor

CHICAGO - The Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago today announced 15 new members and five returning members of its Advisory Council on Agriculture, Small Business and Labor.


Council members serve a two-year term and meet twice a year to provide their views on current business conditions to Chicago Fed President Charles Evans and other Bank senior officials. Input from the Council members on regional economic conditions contributes to the Federal Reserve System’s formulation of national monetary policy. The first meeting of 2013 is April 19.


Council members generally represent private companies, labor organizations, academia, and banks throughout the Seventh Federal Reserve District, which consist of Iowa and most of Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, and Michigan.

For more information about the Advisory Council on Agriculture, Small Business, and Labor, visit: www.chicagofed.org/webpages/people/advisory_council.cfm.

The following is a list of the 2013-2014 Advisory Council on Agriculture, Small Business, and Labor members:


George Arida

Managing Director

Venture Investors, LLC

Madison, WI


Rhandi Berth

Vice President

Wisconsin Regional Training Partnership/Big Step

Milwaukee, WI


Steve Erlebacher

Senior Director, Strategy

DeVry Inc.

Downers Grove, IL


Harold F. Force (Returning member)


Force Construction Company, Inc.

Columbus, IN


Terrence Healy

Special Assistant to the General President/Vice President

Laborers’ International Union of North America

Chicago, IL


Jack Kelly

Executive Vice President

GreenStone Farm Credit Services

East Lansing, MI


Birgit Klohs (Returning member)

President and CEO

The Right Place, Inc.

Grand Rapids, MI


Kevin Knapp

Chief Financial Officer

CareerBuilder LLC

Chicago, IL


G. Curtis Lansbery (Returning member)

President and CEO

North American Tool Corp.

South Beloit, IL


Renaye Manley

International Representative

Service Employees International Union

Chicago, IL


Doug Martin


Martin Family Farms

Mt. Pulaski, IL


Sergio Mazza

Chairman and CEO

American Surgical Centers, Inc.

Roseville, MI


Dave Nelson


Nelson Family Farms

Fort Dodge, IA


Diane Cullinan Oberhelman (Returning member)

Chairman and Founding Partner

Cullinan Properties, Ltd.

Peoria, IL


John Pagel


Pagel’s Ponderosa Dairy, LLC

Kewaunee, WI


Scott R. Peterson (Returning member)

President, Harbor Group/

Chief Financial Officer,

Interstates Companies

Sioux Center, IA


David J. Ward


NorthStar Consulting Group, LLC

Sturgeon Bay, WI


Andrew Warrington


Peerless Pump Company & Yeomans Chicago Corporation/Grundfos

Indianapolis, IN


Ray Waters


Detroit Development Fund

Detroit, MI


Lori A. Weyers


Northcentral Technical College

Wausau, WI


Contact Us
Media Relations
(312) 322-2387

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413, USA. Tel. (312) 322-5322

Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.

Please review our Privacy Policy | Legal Notices